Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
There is no better pie - I promise :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebekahacordova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made this exactly as is for Thanksgiving and Christmas and it was the biggest hit ever! Delicious, silky, heavenly bliss!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
TEN STARS ********** OK, seriously the most amazing home made choc mousse EVER. I made it for Thanksgiving and instead of a regular pie I made mini pies in mason jars. For the crust I just put some Oreo cookie crumbs at the bottom of the jar and filled the jar with the mousse. I let them sit overnight and they were PERFECT the next day (they were also amazing 3 days later). I did add a little Starbucks Via powder (Christmas Blend) to the chocolate as it was melting....that is the only change I made. D E L I S H and so easy. OH, and I used the double boiler method with simmering water in a pot and a glass bowl on top (don't let the water touch the bowl, the bowl must sit an inch or so above the water).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jokenaround2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My husband made a request that I make chocolate mousse sometime in the week, so this is the recipe I came across. And oh my gosh...he loved it! It was so easy but really rich and airy. I made it exactly as the recipe indicated, with no changes and it was fantastic. I used Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate, since it has such a different (and better) flavor than Nestle morsels, so I would suggest that. I may add a tablespoon or two of espresso the next time I make it, but just for experimentation's sake. The recipe is great just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
VERY good.. but VERY rich.. so if you dont mind dying of chocolate its perfect! If you have to go, what a way to do it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Amazing chocolate mousse recipe. The only change I made to the recipe was that I also added espresso powder as other reviewers suggested. The mousse has such a wonderful texture, it is so rich and decadent. I have tried many other mousse recipes, and this is the most delicious recipe I have found. Thanks so much for the recipe. This will certainly be on the desert menu on Christmas this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Cornely

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I wanted to make a mousse that didn't take forever and use egg whites and gelatin ... (I know that sounds lazy ...) but this was just perfect and everyone loved it. Wonderful, easy and tasty recipe! :) I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! It is now one of my go-to recipes for chocolate lovers. Have been making it for several years now. Even better, it's SO easy! I have even used this to layer in between chocolate cake for an even chocolatier dessert. Yum! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
The crowd favorite! So easy to make, yet so delicious. I added about 1/4 cup of espresso to the chocolate while it was melting to give it that extra "punch." This will definitely remain in my top 5 "Go-To Desserts" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States