Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving. So easy, and people thought it must have been hard to make! If you like dark chocolate, this recipe is foolproof just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noey
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Super delicious!! Beware,If you are making this for 3 or less people left overs are dangerously taunting and can turn into chocolate over dose!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the only chocolate pie I will ever make, from now on!! I had chocolate mousse 25 years ago, prepared by a friend that is a professional chef in NYC. I have tried since then to duplicate it. This is it!!!! It's worth the indulgence, believe me, you don't want to miss out on making this. I did use a pre-made chocolate graham cracker crust. The mousse can stand on it's own, however, if you prefer to skip the crust. I bake a LOT of pies, and this is my all-time favorite, hand's down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is an excellent egg free mousse. I used it to fill a Yule log and I was looking for an eggless recipe because I was concerned about my young nieces eating raw eggs. This was the perfect mousse. It's rich, descendant and easy to make. I didn't make the crust but stayed true to the mousse recipe and it was amazing, everyone loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I use this just for the chocolate mousse that i serve in dessert glasses...everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Outstanding and easy to make. This brought smiles all around on Christmas Day. For the chocolate lovers out there this is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is completely fool proof!! I recommend melting the buter for the crust, but it works well either way. i do think it comes out better when you use the food processor.Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
this is a perfect recipe... i just not used that much chocolate but still that was yummm.... my family n kids were very happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I make a crust out of brownies and then put the chocolate mousse on top. It's amazing. Way too many calories for every day. I only make it around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States