Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Good name and WOW was this good! I made this just as a mousse (no crust) served in glasses. Rum whipped cream was the topping with a sprinkle of cocoa. The room grew quiet when everyone first tasted....and then the rave reviews started to flow. Wonderful and easy. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Fabulous. A wonderful addition is espresso powder! Add it to the chocolate while melting (I used about a teaspoon)...it adds a little depth of flavor that is amazing to an already great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Awesome, made this for my sons birthday party and it was a big hit and there was none left! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Butler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Williamsport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I make this for all the holiday and special events. My family and friends love this recipe. I believe i have given out more than a hundred copies of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Easy to do, very 'light' and tastes great..Good dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I followed recipe exactly and I made some some whipped cream that was VERY lightly sweetened and it gave it the perfect taste. I'm a devoted chocolate lover and this is one I just can't stop talking and bragging about. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I used a ready made chocolate pie shell, but followed the recipe exactly aside from that. My gosh it was FABULOUS! I served it at Christmas dinner and people had second and third helpings of it. It is incredibly rich, yet light. My husband asked me to make it for his birthday next month instead of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
OH-MY-GOD! The name of this recipe really justify the result! This is highly recommended for the chocoholics who needs a satisfying chocholate fix! Please note that it is really advisable to include the whipped cream on top as it balances the very rich chocolate taste of this heavenly dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticgoddess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
delicious! smooth, creamy and full of exquisite chocolate flavor. Very rich, a small slice goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Really good if you are a chocolate lover, I made mine with half semi sweet and half milk chocolate chips. I used the food processor method and I thought it was a little messy. Next time I am going to use the microwave method. My son took part of it home and put it in the freezer and said it was really good as a frozen dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Richardson Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sistersville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States