Death by Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
omg - it doesn't get better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne Marskell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe was delicious! I will definitely be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I onlhy made the crust which was much better than traditional types.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I used this in the above chocolate trifle recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was Great! I made it exactly as directed for the mouse. The crust, I bought a pre-made one to save some stress planning Christmas dinner. Oreo crust made it taste fantastic! I also split it into two different crusts so that one slice wasn't too big. I froze the second one and it defrosted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is definitely a 5 star recipe. Very chocolaty & rich, yet still light & fluffy. Also, very easy to make. My 9 year old son picked this to make for dessert on the night he was in charge of making dinner & he needed minimal help from me. We skipped the homemade whipped cream for on top & just used spray whipped cream from a can - had to cut calories somewhere! May try it with mint Oreos for the crust next time & if I can find them, dark chocolate Hershey chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great - was concerned that the filling was a touch runny, so added some chocolate pudding (1/2 a pkg) to the filling. Turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jushand
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Well as you can see, I skipped steps 1&2. Here's what I did. Blow up about 8 water balloons, set aside. Melt a package of good quality chips, I used dark chocolate. I also used a cereal type bowl, and melted them in the microwave. When chocolate is smooth, dip balloons into it, swirling them around a bit to make sides even. Place on parchment paper covered tray. The balloons will stand. Place in frig until you're mousse is made. When your mousse is prepared, pop balloons, pipe mousse into bowl and refrigerate until ready to serve. Garnish with fresh whipped cream. BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe was absolutely to die for! Everybody loved it. I have a few tips. First, I used a pre-made oreo cookie crust. This saves you the work of making a crust yourself and also lets you throw the pan away when the pie is gone (which will probably be very quickly!) Second, I used the food processor method to make the chocolate mixture. This worked perfectly. The chocolate was creamy and silky smooth with absolutely no lumps. Finally, the pie filling is essentially just a delicious, creamy chocolate mousse. It was fantastic even by itself, so I just put some of the mousse filling aside in a little disposable pie pan for those who were gluten-free. They were thrilled. I am definitely making this recipe again. My only disappointment was that I didn't make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States