Death By Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2000
my whole family loves this dish. I especially like how quick and easy it is to put together. 45 minutes from start to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
My husband LOVES this recipe! He asks for it all the time. It is so easy to make and it tastes delicious! You can't get better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
I was skeptical because it didn't look like much, but everyone loved it! I don't know if kids will like this. The only pain is peeling all that garlic, so I bought one of those garlic peelers to make the job easier, then I use a chopper to do the chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Boman Wood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This is our FAVORITE dish. Although, without the kielbasa, it isn't nearly as good. We use more than the 10 cloves, and it's wonderful. Try different pasta shapes - the garlic sticks well to rotini or farfalle pasta. Thank you for the BEST recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
We're true garlic lovers, but I wasn't sure that my husband would like this recipe since it didn't have a 'sauce'. He LOVED it and we took the leftovers to work with us the next day. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
Absolutely an excellent recipe - a little heavy on the olive oil, but it was still good. Great flavor, not too garlicky, disappeared really quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
This was really good. I roasted the garlic instead of sauteing it. It was a very nice subtle garlic flavor...a little smokier. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
Wow. That's some garlic. We added the keilbasa and our house smelled yummy for some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
So simple to make, yet so tasty! I think there must have been a typo in the recipe because 1/4 cup olive oil was the perfect amount for us - otherwise it's too oily. I don't think it needs sausage, it already has enough flavor by itself! But be prepared for your mouth to taste the garlic for quite awhile afterwards! I'd recommend drinking water with the pasta because the garlic makes anything else taste funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This was mighty tasty and very simple to make. I made exactly as stated. It calls for more olive oil than is really necessary. A little hard on the stomach, I think I'll have to cut back on the garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States