Death By Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2004
I love garlic and I love this dish! One of my favorite things about this recipe is that it can be tailored to what leftovers you have in your fridge. I throw in roasted chicken, sausage, or salmon, depending on what I have (although the sausage is definitely the best!), and I always add brocoli also. I usually use parm instead of Romano only because it is what I typically have on hand. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
I make this very often because we're big garlic fans and my family also loves their pasta. I don't use as much olive oil and we prefer using blanched and stir fryed broccoli instead of meat. Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This was good but needed much more cheese than the recipe calls for. Next time I will add meat and/or veggies because I did feel it was missing something. Great base recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This recipe is completely awesome! Loved it! I grilled up some chicken with lots of red pepper, I thought the spicy chicken went really well with the garlicy pasta!! Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMBOGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
First, I usually divide this into 8 servings instead of 4. Second, as a gardener, I love this. I add what ever is coming out of the garden or leftovers from last night's salad and it is good everytime. add any herbs you have growing and it works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by One Hot Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sugar Grove, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used shredded spaghetti squash instead of pasta for this dish and cut the recipe in half for one whole squash. I added smoked sausage, but didn't have any cheese. It was WONDERFUL! My husband had three helpings. I can't wait to try it with cheese. If you decide to use spaghetti squash, you may want to use less oil. It seems like the squash soaks it up and it can get kind of greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I took this to a dinner party and it was a huge hit! I used 2/3 cup cheese instead of 1/3, and 11 cloves of garlic instead of 10. I made it the original way a few nights before and it was too bland. Try grating some extra romano and sprinkle it over the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This is our FAVORITE dish. Although, without the kielbasa, it isn't nearly as good. We use more than the 10 cloves, and it's wonderful. Try different pasta shapes - the garlic sticks well to rotini or farfalle pasta. Thank you for the BEST recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Oh man, this came out so garlicky it was amazing! We added in way more garlic than the recipe called for because my boyfriend and I love garlic that the recipe calls for and we couldn't put this down! On top of the garlic cloves we also had minced garlic in there. This made about 6 servings so we were eating the leftovers all week long and it was still just as tasty as the first time I made it. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This recipe is awesome! If you are a garlic lover you must put this in your mouth! I usually cook chicken with it (good easy garlic chicken also on this site) and it is to die for. Just beware, your breath will be kickin! When I make it I add a little more red pepper than called for, and actually I put a few shakes of Garlic powder in the olive oil sauce. What can I say, I'm a garlic addict! Good on pretty much any pasta. I serve it on whatever I have. Bow-ties, spaghetti, fettucine, the little wheels, doesn't matter, it's all just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States