Death By Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
We loved this. I used some chicken sausage/with mozz. cheese it was as good as a restaurant!! Served with a salad. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Loved it! I only used 7 cloves of garlic and that was plenty for us. I also added a tablespoon of dried parsley, & 1/2 tablespoon of dried basil. I wish I would not have used 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes since it was a little too spicy for us. I will definitely use less next time, and possibly add chicken. This was super easy to make and we loved it. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I took this to a dinner party and it was a huge hit! I used 2/3 cup cheese instead of 1/3, and 11 cloves of garlic instead of 10. I made it the original way a few nights before and it was too bland. Try grating some extra romano and sprinkle it over the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I made this recipe since I had all the ingredients at home. Neither my husband or I really cared for it. There was way too much olive oil - the noodles were drowning in oil. Also, there was not much flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I really love this recipe as a side dish, with a protein , a smoked salmon , or a seasoned cut of meat, add a blanched " veggie ", and kick up spice, a bit , Use a white wine and butter seasoning on the vegetables, broccoli , etc, some thing green, " when I've made it the past or something similar, used more pasta for faint at heart. dave...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dave,"odavity"

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Alright, I haven't grocery shopped in a while, so I needed something to make where I had the ingredients on hand. This dish was perfect. I used dried parsley as I didn't have any fresh, seashell pasta instead of penne, and I didn't have the cheese, so my pasta was naked. But the end result was perfect. I will definitely be making this again (with cheese and probably a meat product, too). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is a good one! I love this with grilled chicken, shrimp, anything really. It's got all my faves...garlic, butter, cheese...what's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Very good and simple pasta. I made it exactly as stated, but will add even more red pepper flakes next time. This will be a regular meal for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I followed this recipe but added my own touch and it came out phenominal! I thought it was a bit plain so I decided to add some bacon to it. One package of bacon kicks this recipe up to a really tasty meal for dinner. Disgard the bacon grease and then add some olive oil...also some chopped onions would go well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefTAVARI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is one of my go-to comfort recipes. Pasta, check. Garlic, check. Butter, check. Cheese, check. Only difference is I use fresh grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States