Death By Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
My boyfriend and I LOVE this recipe! We like making it the way it says (only with 1/4 cup olive oil instead of 1/2 cup otherwise it just pools up at the bottom), but we also like to make it with granulated garlic if we don't have any fresh. We replace the Romano with Parmesan. We discovered that steak cut into slices and cooked in some olive oil and added to the pasta makes it a great main course. I bet chicken and spinach or mushrooms would be good too. Add anything you like and I bet it would be great! Amazing recipe :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMeese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This is delicious! And the name is not an accident!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ubermindtest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Delicious. The cheese really makes this pasta, so I recommend getting good stuff (and adding more than suggested!). Also, I added spinach and mushrooms for some veggies, but it's fantastic. Obviously, must like garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarenP
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Fixed it pretty much as written except substituting Parm Cheese and we really liked it. Great change up for the pasta instead of swimming in tomato sauce & cheese. Will definitely make again & will try throwing in some Kielbasa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a great concept for any garlic lover but I found it was better if you just crack the garlic and let it simmer in the oil and then remove it before tossing w/ the pasta. That way you don't keep biting into chunks of garlic but still get all the wonderful flavor. I also agree that it needs for cheese than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This dish is so easy, and so good. It's better known as Aglio e Olio (garlic and oil). I only used about 1/4 cup of oil (possible a bit more - I didn't measure). I used a whole large bulb of garlic, which was probably a bit more than 10 cloves. I think adding anything extra to it would diminish it. I'm probably going to start making this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Baucom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Unappetizing. The meal lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I thought the recipe was kind of dry. I substituted Romano cheese for Parmesan cheese and added a little bit of lemon juice to the end product. I tend to add lemon juice to everything so i thought it really added to the flavor. I also suggest adding a lot more cheese than the recipe calls for. Over all the dish packs a lot of flavor and was pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This is the best recipe - we make it at least once a week. I don't change anything - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Wonderful side dish. It is only hubby and I so I followed recipe exactly but reduced it by half. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States