Death By Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Kelsey
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Oh my! This was amazing! I was a little hesitant to use 10 cloves of garlic, but its just the right amount! I didn't do much different from the recipe, except used dried parsley, instead of fresh. This will definitely be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Lake Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Tasty, but needs more garlic. Of course, I eat garlic like grapes, so don't necessarily take my word for it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benny Laforet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Quick and easy. Added and sauteed apple chicken sausage along with the minced garlic. Tasted good to me and the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by chryzc
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
this was an easy and quick recipe...I added some chicken that I sauteed separately in garlic and crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Cooked this tonight, it was great. We are big LOVERS of garlic so it fit in well with our household. I, however, added some fresh chopped tomatoes and green scallions. My husband just ate and ate and ate. Oh and the house smelled wonderful after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliCat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is the best dish I have eaten in a long time! I added chicken and broccoli and a cream sauce made out whole milk butter ramono and parmesan cheese. A little bit of flower to thicken the sauce. It was delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This is by far my favorite meal. I do add a lot of mozz cheese to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I doubled this recipe and it wasn't full of enough garlic. Everyone I made it for at my Murder Mystery liked it but it could have used a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Doyle Andrews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This makes a great and easy side dish to go with just about anything! Love garlic and can't get enough of it. I also like the bite that the red pepper flakes add to it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This left me feeling confused. I LOVE garlic, and was expecting to taste it, but even with 10 cloves.. I didn't get that taste. It was pretty bland. I'll try this again in the future, and if it turns out I just did something wrong, the rating will go up. But it really was missing a lot of flavor. (It's good, just not great.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States