Death By Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by chryzc
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
this was an easy and quick recipe...I added some chicken that I sauteed separately in garlic and crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Cooked this tonight, it was great. We are big LOVERS of garlic so it fit in well with our household. I, however, added some fresh chopped tomatoes and green scallions. My husband just ate and ate and ate. Oh and the house smelled wonderful after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliCat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is the best dish I have eaten in a long time! I added chicken and broccoli and a cream sauce made out whole milk butter ramono and parmesan cheese. A little bit of flower to thicken the sauce. It was delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This is by far my favorite meal. I do add a lot of mozz cheese to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I doubled this recipe and it wasn't full of enough garlic. Everyone I made it for at my Murder Mystery liked it but it could have used a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This makes a great and easy side dish to go with just about anything! Love garlic and can't get enough of it. I also like the bite that the red pepper flakes add to it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This left me feeling confused. I LOVE garlic, and was expecting to taste it, but even with 10 cloves.. I didn't get that taste. It was pretty bland. I'll try this again in the future, and if it turns out I just did something wrong, the rating will go up. But it really was missing a lot of flavor. (It's good, just not great.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
My boyfriend and I LOVE this recipe! We like making it the way it says (only with 1/4 cup olive oil instead of 1/2 cup otherwise it just pools up at the bottom), but we also like to make it with granulated garlic if we don't have any fresh. We replace the Romano with Parmesan. We discovered that steak cut into slices and cooked in some olive oil and added to the pasta makes it a great main course. I bet chicken and spinach or mushrooms would be good too. Add anything you like and I bet it would be great! Amazing recipe :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMeese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This is delicious! And the name is not an accident!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ubermindtest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Delicious. The cheese really makes this pasta, so I recommend getting good stuff (and adding more than suggested!). Also, I added spinach and mushrooms for some veggies, but it's fantastic. Obviously, must like garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States