Death By Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Holy Cow!! YUMMY!!! This is absolutely AWESOME! I took some other's advice on adding sausage -- I only had summer sausage on hand that I cubed a handful of and sauted in the oil w/ the garlic. I also used Whole Wheat Rotini Pasta instead of regular and didn't have Romano cheese so used Grated Parmesan. I WILL make this again! DELISH!! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
We really love this! I added the kielbasa also, great addition. I used 1/4 cup oil and it was fine.....not sure how much cheese but probably doubled it. If you reduce the oil you may want to add some reserved pasta water. Simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Johns Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
How anyone can say there is too much garlic, i'll never understand...then again, i am Italian, so i love my garlic and pasta :) This recipe is fantastic b/c it's sooooo easy to do. I did fry up some sausage just to add some protein, but otherwise, doesn't need any changes. Made this for a gf one night, and she asked for the recipe so she could make it for her fiance, who also loves this recipe, so thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was great! I love garlic!!!! Instead of using so much garlic I used 7 of garlic and cut the into very small pieces the I put them in the pan with the oil on low for a while so the garlic would not burn but all the flavor would come out, and it did!! Then I added the chicken in the oil, plus the peppers, and parsley on medium heat, after that I added the noodles and Parmesan cheese. The noodles did not feel like they had much flavor but the chicken absorbed all the garlic taste! It evened out the lack of flavor on noodles. I would not have tried this recepy with out chicken and Parmesan cheese because it might have been to bland. I loved it though!!! Just know that no matter how many times you brush your teeth that day the garlic is going to still b there haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
From a garlic lover: The garlic is overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I added kielbasa both times I've made this and it's wonderful. I cook the kielbasa separate to brown then add at the end. I used a mix of romano and parmesan cheese that's shredded instead of grated. We love garlic so I don't skimp on that at all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is a dish for serious garlic lovers. I loved the flavor and I loved how easy it is to make. The only change I made was parm. cheese instead of romano (and that's because I rarely have romano but almost always have parm cheese). Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe, I scaled by on the garlic a little. Also this goes well with the Chicken in Basil Cream dish on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
best quick penne pasta u want to make. DELIOSO. try it and u won't be dissapointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quetzalcali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I add extra garlic and have people put the cheese on their own portion, rather than adding it to the pot. After reading some of the reviews, I also decided to add a pound of chopped kielbasa to this dish, cooking it with the garlic. Simple, but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States