Death By Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
How anyone can say there is too much garlic, i'll never understand...then again, i am Italian, so i love my garlic and pasta :) This recipe is fantastic b/c it's sooooo easy to do. I did fry up some sausage just to add some protein, but otherwise, doesn't need any changes. Made this for a gf one night, and she asked for the recipe so she could make it for her fiance, who also loves this recipe, so thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was great! I love garlic!!!! Instead of using so much garlic I used 7 of garlic and cut the into very small pieces the I put them in the pan with the oil on low for a while so the garlic would not burn but all the flavor would come out, and it did!! Then I added the chicken in the oil, plus the peppers, and parsley on medium heat, after that I added the noodles and Parmesan cheese. The noodles did not feel like they had much flavor but the chicken absorbed all the garlic taste! It evened out the lack of flavor on noodles. I would not have tried this recepy with out chicken and Parmesan cheese because it might have been to bland. I loved it though!!! Just know that no matter how many times you brush your teeth that day the garlic is going to still b there haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
From a garlic lover: The garlic is overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I added kielbasa both times I've made this and it's wonderful. I cook the kielbasa separate to brown then add at the end. I used a mix of romano and parmesan cheese that's shredded instead of grated. We love garlic so I don't skimp on that at all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is a dish for serious garlic lovers. I loved the flavor and I loved how easy it is to make. The only change I made was parm. cheese instead of romano (and that's because I rarely have romano but almost always have parm cheese). Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe, I scaled by on the garlic a little. Also this goes well with the Chicken in Basil Cream dish on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
best quick penne pasta u want to make. DELIOSO. try it and u won't be dissapointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quetzalcali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I add extra garlic and have people put the cheese on their own portion, rather than adding it to the pot. After reading some of the reviews, I also decided to add a pound of chopped kielbasa to this dish, cooking it with the garlic. Simple, but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelsey
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Oh my! This was amazing! I was a little hesitant to use 10 cloves of garlic, but its just the right amount! I didn't do much different from the recipe, except used dried parsley, instead of fresh. This will definitely be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Lake Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Tasty, but needs more garlic. Of course, I eat garlic like grapes, so don't necessarily take my word for it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benny Laforet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States