Death By Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I love this recipe! My daughter and I have been making it for years. She loves it more than I do. We also throw in some diced tomatoes just before we serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
We love garlic but did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
First, I usually divide this into 8 servings instead of 4. Second, as a gardener, I love this. I add what ever is coming out of the garden or leftovers from last night's salad and it is good everytime. add any herbs you have growing and it works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Marie Downour

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sugar Grove, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I have been looking for a great garlic pasta recipe and I have finally found it! I made it exactly as written and it didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used shredded spaghetti squash instead of pasta for this dish and cut the recipe in half for one whole squash. I added smoked sausage, but didn't have any cheese. It was WONDERFUL! My husband had three helpings. I can't wait to try it with cheese. If you decide to use spaghetti squash, you may want to use less oil. It seems like the squash soaks it up and it can get kind of greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Everyone enjoyed this very much. I added kielbasa as suggested and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by sarahkim
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Maybe I skimped out a little on the garlic or cheese or something, but needed more flavor. Added spinach and sausage, which added something to it. Pair with "Cheesy Italian Pull Apart Bread" and: yaaaayyyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahkim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Made this tonight and it was delicious. Vampires will definitely stay away from me tonight. I cut up chicken and seasoned it with salt, fresh ground pepper & garlic powder. I then sauteed the chicken in the oil with the garlic & other ingredients. Once the chicken was cooked, I mixed the chicken & oil mixture into the pasta & added grated Parmesan cheese. We loved it. I did scale back on the crushed red pepper to about 1/4 tsp. because my kids don't like things that spicy. I could have used more since I like spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This is amazing. My wife and family love garlic and found this to be one of our favorite pasta dishes now. You best love garlic....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVOSRANCHEROS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
as some people have said, this is a good base recipe. it needed more garlic, first of all, but that might just be because i was raised in a very german household. :P i added kielbasa, corn, parmesan, and feta. the corn really helped liven it up. all in all, pretty good, but be ready to add your own spin on it or else you'll probably be a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnamonzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States