Death By Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Sorry to say I didn't care for this and neither did my husband. I followed the recipe and added the kielbasa as recommended. I typically love pasta and garlic but this wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was fast and easy, used what I had on hand, and even had some flavor. I thought it needed more heat though so I added some cayenne to my serving. Hubby added some grated parmesan cheese to his. We both enjoyed this side dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
pure Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Can I die again!!!!! MmmMMmmmmMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
What an awesome dish! Opted to use small grape tomatoes broiled until they split. Grilled Chicken to go with it. Went heavy on the garlic and the parsley so the sauce was thick. Will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I found this recipe rather bland and not nearly as garlicy as I expected. I added chicken but found it still lacked something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This recipe is awesome! If you are a garlic lover you must put this in your mouth! I usually cook chicken with it (good easy garlic chicken also on this site) and it is to die for. Just beware, your breath will be kickin! When I make it I add a little more red pepper than called for, and actually I put a few shakes of Garlic powder in the olive oil sauce. What can I say, I'm a garlic addict! Good on pretty much any pasta. I serve it on whatever I have. Bow-ties, spaghetti, fettucine, the little wheels, doesn't matter, it's all just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I have to say that this was a huge hit with the family! I dished out the kids food before adding the red pepper, and actually forgot the cheese until everybody was done eating. I tried it on my seconds and it was even more delicious. My only substitution was I used some margarine instead of the oil, because that was all I had. I was looking for a simple, tasty, pasta recipe and this was it. Definitely will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Not very impressed at all. You'd have to add a bunch of things to this meal to make it less bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
It was perfect!!! I didn't expect so nice result. I could eat it non-stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States