Death By Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I found this recipe last week and as a quick meal for work the next day I had all ingredients so I put this together. Wow, this was amazing. I even shared with a coworker who agreed this was great. I followed some other review and used 11 cloves of garlic, and 2/3 cup cheese. I added garlic peppered smoked sausage to this. This was amazing and easy, will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Oh man, this came out so garlicky it was amazing! We added in way more garlic than the recipe called for because my boyfriend and I love garlic that the recipe calls for and we couldn't put this down! On top of the garlic cloves we also had minced garlic in there. This made about 6 servings so we were eating the leftovers all week long and it was still just as tasty as the first time I made it. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
My husband and I made this for dinner. We used rotini noodles and served it with chicken. We used a little less oil and it still coated the noodles and chicken very well. I was concerned that the garlic would be overpowering...it is after all 10 cloves, but by browning it it develops a sweet flavor. The only thing we didn't like is that we wished it was a more cream based sauce instead of plain olive oil. We will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
i used the ten clove garlic marinade and marinated a turkey tenderloin. i then put roasted the turkey in the oven and then cut it up into bite size pieces and sautéed it with some spring onion and cilantro. then sautéed onion and carrot with some chicken stock. then i used this recipe and fried the garlic and then served it over some brown rice vermicelli noodles......with a sauce that i made from the marinade and thickened with some gluten free all purpose flour.......Thanks for the idea i had to make it healthy for my dad cause he has a special diet....so i didnt have any cheese and though i used more garlic than the recipes called for it came out great my dad loved and so did everybody who tried it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nathanael.phillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLADKINSON
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Wonderful! I made it exactly as written, and added some kielbasa and shaved parmesan once it was plated. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLADKINSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Yummy I used more garlic and put it over spaghetti it was pasta aglio olio from an Italian restaurant we used to frequent it is a redo thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodeomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Point, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I've made this a couple times and my husband and I LOVE it! I half the recipe since it's just the two of us but I love adding different ingredients each time (sauteed mushroms and steamed asparagus my favorite right now) and will be trying broccoli and onions next time. This is great if you want to do a meatless meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLYBERRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
MUST LOVE GARLIC to enjoy this one! Since I do happen to love garlic, this was right up my alley. :) Added chicken to fill me up a little more, and it was AWESOME. :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I liked it, as did my dear hubby and sons, but I think It does need kielbasa or feta, to make a main dish....As is, it makes a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This bland to my surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States