Death By Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Very good and simple pasta. I made it exactly as stated, but will add even more red pepper flakes next time. This will be a regular meal for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I followed this recipe but added my own touch and it came out phenominal! I thought it was a bit plain so I decided to add some bacon to it. One package of bacon kicks this recipe up to a really tasty meal for dinner. Disgard the bacon grease and then add some olive oil...also some chopped onions would go well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefTAVARI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is one of my go-to comfort recipes. Pasta, check. Garlic, check. Butter, check. Cheese, check. Only difference is I use fresh grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Love this! We make a pasta similar to this pretty regularily when a quick dinner is needed (can be on the table in 10 minutes!). This recipe has considerably more garlic than we use and we loved it! I scaled the recipe to 2 servings; used spaghetti instead of penne and used about 1/2 cup of pasta water to help with the consistency. The end result was really delicious, quick food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I first came across this recipe in April of 2000 and I have been making it ever since. Everyone loves this recipe. I sometimes change the pasta just for variety but I use the ingredients exactly as stated. It has never disappointed!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I made this with whole wheat penne and folded in a few handfuls of fresh spinach to the cooked pasta. Very yummy! Next time though I will use black pepper instead of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This recipe is completely awesome! Loved it! I grilled up some chicken with lots of red pepper, I thought the spicy chicken went really well with the garlicy pasta!! Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMBOGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This was really good. Just the garlic kick i needed. I chopped up and added some bacon and sauteed the garlic in the grease. I also added a little bit of minced onion and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This was good but needed much more cheese than the recipe calls for. Next time I will add meat and/or veggies because I did feel it was missing something. Great base recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Pretty good, it needed a bit more seasoning. I love garlic, but it still needed some seasonal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States