Death By Chocolate III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is amazing. Ask my sons what they want for desert for thanksgiving, they both say this simultaneously. It's so easy to make and always a bit hit. I follow the directions as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Sefcovic
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
So yummy. I used oreos and reeses peanut butter cups all crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Sefcovic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
One word. Kahlúa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very delicious! Easy to make though I would add more brownies. I used the Heath toffee bars and chocolate curls for the top. Very attractive in a trifle bowl! Everyone enjoyed it. Definitely a keeper and I look forward to experimenting using fruit & different fillers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used crushed Butterfingers instead of toffee bars. Delish !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Rosado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I prefer it with chocolate cake then brownies. The cake is easier to eat and soaks up some of the pudding to keep it very moist. Been making this since I was five! I have even tried it with a mix of chocolate and vanilla cake. Also I have tried putting fresh cut strawberries on top to give a nice look. It is also good with snickers, ground in the blender, or mars bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe many many times, you can tweak it to however you want. I have made white cake on a jelly roll pan, used cream cheese and cheesecake pudding and put a small amount of cream cheese in cool whip and layered it. I have also used the brownie one and made a double batch of brownies on a jelly roll pan, you can either use chocolate pudding or vanilla pudding and layer it with whipped cream. I top it with shaved chocolate curls. I always get rave reviews with it and there is never any to take home. Always better to make too much cake or brownie then not enough. The family eats the leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Used homemade whipped cream and assembled everything a few hours before eating. It was excellent and I definitely plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made this for a July 4th function. I give the recipe 5 stars for ease, appearance, and overall cost to make it. At the bbq I brought it too the host seemed impressed and said it was a nice bowl of pudding. The bowl was completely empty when I left. I just purchased a dollar store clear plastic bowl and spoon for ease. However, flavor wise I just really didn't care for it personally. For years I have made homemade brownies and homemade whipped topping. I would even consider this again, by doing that. It had a very processed food taste, was overly sweet, and left an aftertaste after trying some. I tried it again after refrigerating, as suggested, and the brownies become completely mushy. Making it even more odd tasting to me. Others will be impressed by the little effort put into this dessert, and enjoy it, so I see why it is continuously popular for pot-lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was such an easy and quick recipe, but didn't taste quick and easy. This was decadant and rich. I didn't have a triffle bowl on hand, so I made individual servings, in 9oz. clear cups. One thing I found, was that I needed more cool whip, so I would suggest 2 (16oz) containers of whipped topping. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly, and got RAVE Reviews. Yes, Best made the day before serving, to let all the flavors and textures meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States