Death By Chocolate III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
WOOOHOOOOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Harrison
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Made this for a 4th of July cookout and it was a HIT!!! Just a few changes.. instead of pudding I used chocolate mousse. I also poked holes in my brownies with a toothpick, drizzled them with 2/3 cup of khalua, and let the khalua soak in overnight. The flavor was awesome!!! Oh, and I used a mixture of 2 crushed Heath candy bars & 2 crushed Butterfinger candy bars. I would absolutely make this dessert again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Combined a few others from site - use 3 c. milk. Bits 'o' Brickle for toffee. Only 12 oz. Cool Whip instead of 16, and 6-10 crushed oreos for topping (or switch with one layer of toffee bits. Family loves this. I made it 3 times in one week for 3 different events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy M Plantz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Make it ALL the time - the only subs I use are: I never think there is enough chocolate pudding/mousse - and I use Dr. Oetker's chocolate mousse (2 envelopes) OR add 2 envelopes prepared Dream Whip to the chocolate pudding. I love the light fluffy texture. I also am sure to have two full layers of all the ingredients - and who cares about if it turns into a gloppy mess??? Not a scrap remains after a church carry-in or a funeral - . I also use twice the full 16 oz container of CoolWhip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I made this for a dinner party and 2 of the 10 women said it was the best dessert they'd ever eaten. I wouldn't go that far, but it was pretty scrumptious - it was even better the next day. It could stand a little more brownie and next time I will add a little more toffee bar, but even as is, it's still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
My family loves this stuff..I make it about 4 times a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Janicki-West

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My grandmother taught me this recipe years ago, but we add Kahlua on each layer of brownies. I've never had a complaint and always take home an empty bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was so easy to make, and delicious! However, the chocolate bars were too crunchy for my toddlers, next time I'll leave that part out. I also made 2 batches of brownies, so that you would have more, and I used French Vanilla cool whip...Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
So very easy!! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I took this to my friends superbowl party and there was NONE left at the end of the game! Everyone lovedd it! Only changes i made was i used a 12 oz container of cool whip instead of 16 oz, and instead of using toffee, i used the bite size reeses peanut butter cups!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States