Death By Chocolate II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
This is the perfect PMS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Yummy! I made this with oreo cookies because I didn't feel like hunting down the toffee bars and skipped the almonds because I topped it with the crushed cookies. This is so yummy! I almost tried butterfinger bars but chickened out. Don't know why, I think it would be hard to make this taste bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Very good when made with brownie mixes instead of cake mixes too. I made it for a BBQ and it was devoured even before the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Wow, this is sinfully good! I did a little scaling as the recipe makes a huge amount and I wanted to use my trifle bowl. I used 3 of the smaller boxes of pudding mix with 6 cups of milk. Instead of the frozen topping I made real whipped cream, using a pint of heavy cream and just a little sugar. I used only a little over half of the cake and could have done with a little less pudding too. The recipe does say to use a large punch bowl....their not kidding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Photo by Holly A.
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I make this often for large get togethers and everyone loves it! I use Kahlua flavored syrup in the chocolate cake after it is baked and crumbled. I also skip the candy bars & almonds. I wipe the inside of the bowl with a paper towel after each layer to give a cleaner look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Another keeper. Serves a big crowd. 6 adults & 4 kids hardly put a dent in it! Easy to make - add your own favorites. I thought I was in trouble when I saw that I had purchased INSTANT pudding by mistake, but it turned out great! Such an attractive dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is pretty well my Death by Chocolate recipe except I use Kahlua instead of coffee liqueur and Skor chocolate bars. I also add zest of one orange to pudding, add a layer of canned mandarine orange & top with mandarines. It's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Mmmmm... this stuff is so good. Makes alot, which isn't a problem because everyone was more than happy to take some of the leftovers home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
A big hit at my chocolate-loving girlfriend's birthday party! Everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Makes a LOT. Very good. Did not use coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States