Death By Chocolate II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
This is the perfect PMS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Had this at a friends house. Loved it. I didn't know the exact measurments. This is perfect every time. Everybody loves it. You can't go wrong with this one. So easy. Even if you don't have a nice glass bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
excellent. I felt like licking. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Very good when made with brownie mixes instead of cake mixes too. I made it for a BBQ and it was devoured even before the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Mmmmm... this stuff is so good. Makes alot, which isn't a problem because everyone was more than happy to take some of the leftovers home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I LOVE THIS AND SO DID MY HOME EC TEACHER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elkin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Excellent recipe for a get-together. I brought this dessert to a party last week; it was only on the table a minute when someone shouted out "who brought the 'bowl of sin'?!?" What higher recommendation could there possibly be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Makes a LOT. Very good. Did not use coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Yummy! I made this with oreo cookies because I didn't feel like hunting down the toffee bars and skipped the almonds because I topped it with the crushed cookies. This is so yummy! I almost tried butterfinger bars but chickened out. Don't know why, I think it would be hard to make this taste bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This is pretty well my Death by Chocolate recipe except I use Kahlua instead of coffee liqueur and Skor chocolate bars. I also add zest of one orange to pudding, add a layer of canned mandarine orange & top with mandarines. It's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States