Dead Man Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I loved this recipe I used carrots for his eyes and mouth and nose but that's because I don't like olives :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Marie Feaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I agree. I'm sorry but tasteless in appearance. How about shaping it into a pumpkin with ketchup stripes and 'carving' the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I didn't like it. It was edible but not enjoyable. I followed the cooking time as well and when a lady at my Bible study cut into it, it was raw in the middle so I let it cook for another 20 mins. The shape and effect of the meatloaf were appealing but I would not recommend the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Tatsted great and the kids loved the Halloween themed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is a fun and easy recipe for Halloween. No one wanted to make the first cut into the stick man. He was a very popular guy! I made the recipe using the ingredients as listed with the exception of using a black olive instead I used banana chips and raisins for the eyes and a sliver of tomato for the lips. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing your recipe MissB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
delicious. the family loved it and thought it looked really cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Made this for recipe group. What a fun recipe! I didn't add the celery and increased onion, put a little cheese on for effect. A few little tweaks and we enjoyed making and eating this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was fun...can't say it was the best ever, but it was definitely fun for our annual Halloween dinner. definitely gross looking though- a perfect fit for Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great recipe! It was actually my first time making meatloaf for the family, so I loved the idea of making into a fun shape for the kids. After the first time I made it, I've cut out the celery and added a little ketchup and Worchestershire sauce in the mix. The kids LOVE this, and we make different shapes for different seasons, including a football and Christmas tree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is a cute idea. Delicious, moist and creative! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States