Dead Man Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I loved this recipe I used carrots for his eyes and mouth and nose but that's because I don't like olives :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Marie Feaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I didn't like it. It was edible but not enjoyable. I followed the cooking time as well and when a lady at my Bible study cut into it, it was raw in the middle so I let it cook for another 20 mins. The shape and effect of the meatloaf were appealing but I would not recommend the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Tatsted great and the kids loved the Halloween themed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is a fun and easy recipe for Halloween. No one wanted to make the first cut into the stick man. He was a very popular guy! I made the recipe using the ingredients as listed with the exception of using a black olive instead I used banana chips and raisins for the eyes and a sliver of tomato for the lips. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing your recipe MissB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
delicious. the family loved it and thought it looked really cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Made this for recipe group. What a fun recipe! I didn't add the celery and increased onion, put a little cheese on for effect. A few little tweaks and we enjoyed making and eating this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was fun...can't say it was the best ever, but it was definitely fun for our annual Halloween dinner. definitely gross looking though- a perfect fit for Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great recipe! It was actually my first time making meatloaf for the family, so I loved the idea of making into a fun shape for the kids. After the first time I made it, I've cut out the celery and added a little ketchup and Worchestershire sauce in the mix. The kids LOVE this, and we make different shapes for different seasons, including a football and Christmas tree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is a cute idea. Delicious, moist and creative! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Photo by cicischwartz
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made this following the directions almost to a T. I added a little ketchup to the mix and some extra seasoning. It was fun and the kids liked it. Though it took over an hour to cook and you have to be really careful to keep the thickness the same or certain parts will be overdone while others parts are underdone. If I made this again I would halve the recipe as it was WAY too much for our family of four. We have been eating the leftovers all week and there is still a bunch left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States