'Day Before Payday' Kielbasa and Corn Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
My family are breakfast food lovers. This definitely hit the spot!! Did the eggs over-easy.. Let the yolk mix in with the hash. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Made this tonight. it was a big hit with the adults and kids alike. I added some fresh mushrooms to the onions and peppers and used fresh vs. frozen. I also added a little bit of garlic powder when cooking the veggies. I cooked everything in batches and then combined and cooked it a bit longer as I didn't want to crowd the pan. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Wow -- delicious!! Like other reviewers, I used fresh onion and red bell pepper and also added 3 stalks of celery to create the creole trinity. I also added a bit more onion powder, seasoned salt and some cayenne instead of the crushed pepper flakes. I diced the potatoes small and after cooking everything on the stovetop for abt 10 minutes, I added approximately 1/2 a cup of water simmered for a few more minutes and then covered and put in a 350 degree oven for 15 minutes. The potatoes ended up deliciously creamy. do not skip the egg on top -- it takes the dish from great to off the charts! my husband ate 2 giant bowls and asked me when I'm making it again. thank you for sharing this fabulous recipe - I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Really good and quick. This will go in our stash of go to recipes when we have no idea of what to make for dinner that night. Only thing I didn't have on hand was the frozen pepper and onion mix, so I just used fresh. Use the eggs, it is really what ties the dish together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Love it! I found this recipe two weeks ago, and already I've made it four times. I make a smaller batch, since it's just for me, but this is an awesome meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Delicious and simple. I agreed with the reviews that suggested using fresh peppers and onions. I didn't have any sogginess issues - perhaps due to using fresh vegetables? The veggies and sausage gave it all a really yummy flavor and the egg on top was great. This will definitely go into the rotation of family meals. Great recipe, FoodieGeek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
The first time I made this for my family, their faces weren't convinced. The first bite changed their minds! This is definitely a staple, and we don't wait until the end of the month to make it! I don't use the frozen corn w onions/peppers, I substitute fresh onion, green pepper, and whatever corn I have on hand - either canned or frozen. This is sooo yummy, especially with the crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
We've made this recipe a lot! It's one recipe everyone in our family will agree on. We don't like bell peppers, but zucchini and yellow squash work great as substitutes for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeqJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
First this recipe gets points for being so easy and filling, second it lends itself well to substitutions. I cooked the seasoned frozen hash brown potatoes to crispy first and removed them - then used the same pan to saute the sausage (Cheddar and Jalapeno flavor) with onions, adding some previously frozen summer corn and red and yellow chopped peppers (I'm not a big fan of green peppers). Another plus with this was that I could do it early in the day, refrigerate the sausage mixture in the pan, and when dinner hour rolled around I just added the potatoes back in while heating. Definitely the sunny side up eggs were a plus! We'll do this again - thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States