'Day Before Payday' Kielbasa and Corn Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Easy, tasty and so nice to have all the ingredients on hand. I decided to omit the corn and eggs as it already made ~6 servings. I used 4 red potatoes and 1 sweet potato (a must!) and put them in ~10 minutes early to allow them to cook through. I used 2 fresh bell peppers and 1 1/2 onions. MMmmm! This will become a staple! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very tasty! We will make this again. I skipped the corn, added some ricotta and spinach because I had it on hand. The potatoes take a while to cook, and I used fresh onion instead of the frozen. The eggs are the finishing touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
We loved this! I just made a few modifications to make it easier. Instead of cutting up potatoes, I used frozen Southern Style Hash Browns-less prep and less cooking time. I thought the red pepper flakes might be too spicy for my kids, so I pulled out MAGIC Seasoning All-Purpose Blend, and it did the trick! I also doubled the recipe and put the other half in a ziplock bag in the freezer. Now I have a meal ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Really thought this would be a hit but no one liked the corn in it so will try it again without corn and a better grade of sausage--the kielbasa I used tasted too much like hot dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was delicious! My fiancee doesn't like eggs so I made it without and he loved it. I love that it's easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebeqah
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
We will make it again, it was fast and an inexpensive recipe that most of my family members enjoyed. I did add more red pepper flakes to this recipe because I like extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Fast, easy, inexpensive dish for all. DO NOT SKIP OUT ON THE EGG! You will be missing out if you do. Will make many times more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Moore
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I used 1 fresh pepper and 2 small onions instead of frozen. I didnt have red pepper flakes but used some Chilli powder and cayenne and it worked great. The egg was a nice touch. I served it with some sauteed spinach. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I made this last night and my hubby and I loved it. I added a can of chopped mushrooms and didn't have the eggs as we already had eggs for breakfast. I know we will be making this frequently! I give it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Yummo! My husband kept saying, "can we have this everyday?"....I added 2 sweet potatoes which added color and flavor. I just used 1 med. onion and 1 green pepper vs. buying frozen...I will definately put this recipe in the "keeper" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritakay8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States