'Day Before Payday' Kielbasa and Corn Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Osider760
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
THIS WAS AWSOME!!!! 5 stars all the way. I didnt use the eggs but instead I placed corn bread on a plate and coverd it with the Kielbasa and corn hash. I made this the day before we ate it cause I took it to a SD Chargers game and place it in foil trays and just heated it up on the grill. I had to triple the batch for the amount of people so I only used 3/4 of the corn and added another pound of Kielbasa, we like more meat in our dishes. I should have doubled the batch I already tripled cause i couldnt keep it on the table it was gobbled up so quick. Will be making this again and again in the future. So cheap to make and so many different variations you can do with this recipe so you can experiment for days. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Osider760

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was suprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very Good ! I used green onions, green bell pepper, roasted red pepper & 1 finely chopped jalapeno , no corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I had full intentions of following this recipe except for using fresh onion with red and green peppers. I had diced the potatoes and had them cooking in the oil when my mom came upsairs and asked what I was making. I told her kielbasa and corn hash, she said why not use the leftover corned beef she had brought home from a family gathering, and make corned beef hash!!! So that's what I did. I did forget to add the corn. I will make this again and follow the recipe and directions exactly!! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
" Wow Mom, this is good! " nuf said. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Turned out great. Topped the hash with a slice of American cheese and an over medium egg. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is a very tasty recipe. I used fresh red pepper and onion in this instead of frozen. I used a little seasoned salt along with the red pepper. This recipe is a keeper. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Easy, tasty and so nice to have all the ingredients on hand. I decided to omit the corn and eggs as it already made ~6 servings. I used 4 red potatoes and 1 sweet potato (a must!) and put them in ~10 minutes early to allow them to cook through. I used 2 fresh bell peppers and 1 1/2 onions. MMmmm! This will become a staple! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very tasty! We will make this again. I skipped the corn, added some ricotta and spinach because I had it on hand. The potatoes take a while to cook, and I used fresh onion instead of the frozen. The eggs are the finishing touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
We loved this! I just made a few modifications to make it easier. Instead of cutting up potatoes, I used frozen Southern Style Hash Browns-less prep and less cooking time. I thought the red pepper flakes might be too spicy for my kids, so I pulled out MAGIC Seasoning All-Purpose Blend, and it did the trick! I also doubled the recipe and put the other half in a ziplock bag in the freezer. Now I have a meal ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States