'Day Before Payday' Kielbasa and Corn Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I had full intentions of following this recipe except for using fresh onion with red and green peppers. I had diced the potatoes and had them cooking in the oil when my mom came upsairs and asked what I was making. I told her kielbasa and corn hash, she said why not use the leftover corned beef she had brought home from a family gathering, and make corned beef hash!!! So that's what I did. I did forget to add the corn. I will make this again and follow the recipe and directions exactly!! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
" Wow Mom, this is good! " nuf said. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Turned out great. Topped the hash with a slice of American cheese and an over medium egg. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is a very tasty recipe. I used fresh red pepper and onion in this instead of frozen. I used a little seasoned salt along with the red pepper. This recipe is a keeper. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Easy, tasty and so nice to have all the ingredients on hand. I decided to omit the corn and eggs as it already made ~6 servings. I used 4 red potatoes and 1 sweet potato (a must!) and put them in ~10 minutes early to allow them to cook through. I used 2 fresh bell peppers and 1 1/2 onions. MMmmm! This will become a staple! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very tasty! We will make this again. I skipped the corn, added some ricotta and spinach because I had it on hand. The potatoes take a while to cook, and I used fresh onion instead of the frozen. The eggs are the finishing touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
We loved this! I just made a few modifications to make it easier. Instead of cutting up potatoes, I used frozen Southern Style Hash Browns-less prep and less cooking time. I thought the red pepper flakes might be too spicy for my kids, so I pulled out MAGIC Seasoning All-Purpose Blend, and it did the trick! I also doubled the recipe and put the other half in a ziplock bag in the freezer. Now I have a meal ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Really thought this would be a hit but no one liked the corn in it so will try it again without corn and a better grade of sausage--the kielbasa I used tasted too much like hot dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was delicious! My fiancee doesn't like eggs so I made it without and he loved it. I love that it's easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebeqah
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
We will make it again, it was fast and an inexpensive recipe that most of my family members enjoyed. I did add more red pepper flakes to this recipe because I like extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States