'Day Before Payday' Kielbasa and Corn Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Wonderful! I cut the potatoes and kielbasa really small, and cooked each step about 15 minutes to get it extra brown. Even my super-picky husband loved it! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Wow, this was great! My husband loved it. I used fresh onions and peppers since I didn't have any frozen ones. I'll definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was great. My husaband and picky kids all loved it, which is rare. The only change I made was to use frozen corn, which I think has a much fresher flavor. Even when I heated it up at work they were lining up for the recipe without even tasting it! This is definate keeper. My only warning would be to make sure you use a big enough skillet, as this does make alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I would have just given this like a 3-4 on taste, but it had so much more going on. It was a beautiful dish with a lot of vibrant colors. It was cheap to make (less than 10 dollars for what I would call 6 generous servings). It was also low calorie when I substituted egg whites for the eggs and turkey kielbasa for the regular kielbasa. It was only 5 WW points per serving and left us feeling rather full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Oh my! This is so good and easy! Perfect comfort food. I used garlic salt instead of plain salt and extra red pepper flakes because I love spicy food. I drained the can of corn also. My mouth is watering right now thinking about it. I think I will go warm up the leftovers....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addicted2Mangos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Overall, this was a fantastic dish to work with. We used fresh bell peppers and onion, which my boyfriend chopped up very small (not in strips) and which turned out to be just the right thing for the dish. The potatoes were cooked just right and it was a pretty big success in general. However, next time I am going to add a starch at the end, such as wild rice or cous cous, and I will chop up the kielbasa into more bite-sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Ha! Love the title of the recipe because we've all been there at one time or another! This was great and the kids really enjoyed it too. Reminded me of a dish my mom made for us when we were kids. I did add in more seasonings but other than that, it was yum as is. To me the fried eggs or even poached are a must to make the dish special. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Osider760
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
THIS WAS AWSOME!!!! 5 stars all the way. I didnt use the eggs but instead I placed corn bread on a plate and coverd it with the Kielbasa and corn hash. I made this the day before we ate it cause I took it to a SD Chargers game and place it in foil trays and just heated it up on the grill. I had to triple the batch for the amount of people so I only used 3/4 of the corn and added another pound of Kielbasa, we like more meat in our dishes. I should have doubled the batch I already tripled cause i couldnt keep it on the table it was gobbled up so quick. Will be making this again and again in the future. So cheap to make and so many different variations you can do with this recipe so you can experiment for days. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Osider760

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was suprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very Good ! I used green onions, green bell pepper, roasted red pepper & 1 finely chopped jalapeno , no corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States