'Day Before Payday' Kielbasa and Corn Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I used fresh onions and peppers, cut the potatoes down to 2 and added 8 oz of cabbage and carrots (the pre packaged cole slaw sold in the salad section of the supermarket). Seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic, and a sprinkle of paprika. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very easy and good. It gets 5 stars because of how easy it is and comes out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I didn't use the red pepper flakes. Next time I think I will use fresh green pepper and onion. YUMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Better than I thought it would be. I needed to use up some potatoes and had some smoked turkey sausage, so I gave it a go. used fresh bell peppers. Don't skip the eggs! they make the dish! The kids loved it and all wanted more as long as they could get another egg with it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Wow! Quick, easy, cheap, and delicious. I used Turkey Smoked Sausage and a bag of frozen "Western" vegetables (red pepper, green pepper, corn & onions) to make it one step even easier. I cooked the batch in two large skillets to brown things easier and keep it from being too moist. Other than that, followed the recipe and it was great. Over easy egg on top really finishes it perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I couldn't find the stif fry mix anywhere so I ended up using one fresh red pepper and 1 medium size yellow onion. These turned out really well and yummy. I did end up with a lot of left overs (I think it will serve 8 people depending on the portion size) so we will have some for lunch tomorrow as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
My husband and kids LOVED this dish! To save some time I just used thawed out frozen potatoes o'brien. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Great, quick dinner! I did end up serving it with basted eggs & toast. I also used fresh peppers & onions rather than frozen but frozen corn rather than canned:) Had leftovers for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I've made this several times now, but always with a couple changes. First, I always stick the chopped potatoes in the microwave for 3 minutes or so before adding to the pan. This helps with the "everything's done but the potatoes" problem. Fresh onion and peppers are a must. I add the onion, potato, and sausage, let that cook for a couple minutes, then add the peppers and corn so they don't overcook and get mushy. The egg really takes this dish to the next level - don't skip it! I usually just fry the eggs in the same pan to save on dishes. Excellent comfort food and super easy to make, perfect after a trying day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Perfect! Thanks. Will be making this often. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States