Day Before Pay Day Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was very good. I followed others' advice and used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil.My family loves garlic and onion, so I also added a 1/2 tablespoon of garlic powder and some chopped yellow onion. I doubled the recipe and there was none left! I will definitely cook this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Perfect for our orange peel chicken! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very tasty...I added onions as I'm a huge onion fan and nixed the celery, great recipe with easy on-hand ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was so easy to make and tasted great too! I used 4 eggs with carrots, broccoli and green peas. I put the rooster hot sauce with garlic in it on mine which made it exceptional. Will make again even without leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Very good, my husband and I both had seconds. Skipped the celery & chicken. Didn't have green onions so used garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Really yummy! I took the advice of other readers and used butter to fry the egg and sesame oil for the rice. I also added shitake mushrooms since I had them. Great quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Oh my! It's not the day before pay day for me, but I did have leftover brown rice and grilled chicken in the fridge. This is only my second time trying a recipe like this and I hit the jackpot! This is absolutely delicious! I did make a couple changes to match my pantry though - used brown rice as I stated before, left out the peas and green onions cause I had none but added in a green bell pepper. Added some cayenne to the egg cause I like a bit of heat. Totally yummy! I will definitely be making this one again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Fast and easy. Seasoned wok oil or sesame oil makes a huge difference over vegetable oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This didn't have the "restaurant" taste I'm looking for. Perhaps will try sesame oil next time? After making, tweaked with Oyster sauce and more soy sauce which for me improved the flavor. Also, the peas were too sweet, will leave them out or cut way back next time. This is a great starter recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Very good, we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellenhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States