Day Before Pay Day Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This recipe is a keeper!!!! The whole family really enjoyed this one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
delicious. I changed a few things myself. I added cashews, pineapple and shrimp...very flavorful. I also through in a little bit of sesame seed oil. Everything turned out wonderful and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinaHoward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very good. I too used sesame oil and cooked the eggs in butter. I omitted the meat, since I used this as a side dish. I used celery, carrots, and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe! My husband requests it regularly. I generally thaw a frozen veggie mix and toss that in to make it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Photo by BABY
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this rice today. Got all the ingredients together. I ended up using beef instead of chicken cause that's what I had handy. I followed the directions to the T and it came out pretty good. The reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because it didn't exactly like Fried Rice you eat at a Chinese Restaurant it taste more like Fried Rice with meat and vegetables. I was looking for a recipe that tasted like it came from a Chinese Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Good recipe- flavorful and not too terrible nutritionally. My husband and I both liked it. I wouldn't change anything. 10 months later: We have now eaten this almost every week since we discovered it. We did change it though- brown rice, no chicken, extra eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lessssy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Simple, quick, and delicious base recipe. I followed the suggestions of some previous reviews: 1) scrambled eggs in 1tbsp butter, 2) used sesame oil, 3) stir-fried 4 cloves garlic and half a roughly chopped onion in the oil before adding the rice. To suit my personal tastes I added half a tbsp. red chili paste when adding the soy sauce and about 1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro the last 15 seconds of stir-frying. Will most definitely make again soon. *also, used Slow-Cooker Turkey Breast from this site instead of chicken because that happened to be the leftovers I had on hand* Thanks CJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadaFun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I have made this twice. The first time as published. The second with garlic increased and some fresh asparagus. Hubby is saying good honey (twice!) as we are eating it now. I wanted to post a fresh perspective. Of course he is going to start yellling at me to start eating. Paired it with a Dry white Williamburg James River White. I don't know a thing about wine, but it seemes to go well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Hamburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
My family loves this. It tastes just like what we get from the nearby restaurant! It's super easy to make - I'm not real exact with measurements or cutting the veggies. We use brown rice rather than white rice, and I toss the peas in frozen. We also add bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States