Day Before Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Made for Thanksgiving with much success and ease. I did add a little bit of half-n-half before turning on the crock pot. I did not add onion powder because I don't think they needed more than salt n pepper when serving topped with gravy. I believe the cream cheese is the key ingredient that keeps them from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Loved this! It was so good and made the last minute rush at Thanksgiving dinner so much easier. I cooked it in the oven with the stuffing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great recipe for make ahead needs. Reheated well and maintained smooth texture. My new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Wow, these were really yummy I would make them anytime I had a dinner party. I just put them on the warming tray in the morning and they were ready at dinner time. Thanks for a great recipe. I did use garlic/chive cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Fantastic! Really good. Also made equal servings of mashed potatoes from a box and mixed the two - really big crowd. Still turned out incredibly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MunichMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Really wanted to try these before Thanksgiving but never had the chance. Used nine Yukon gold potatoes and made as directed the morning of Thanksgiving. Five stars from the whole family!! Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Seriously Yummy! I used to LOVEEE restaurant style mashe potatoes and these come prettyyy darn close. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by le85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I have been making these for years and don't change a thing. They are SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
EVERYONE and I do mean everyone at Thanksgiving loved these potatoes (even my onion hating mother). I was nervous to use a new recipe last minute but I'm so glad I did. I doubled this for 10lbs of potatoes and added an extra tsp. salt (for the doubled) size. Kept them warm in a crock pot on low for a couple of hours. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is the second year I have made this for Thanksgiving. This year I made with Yukon Gold potatoes instead of russets and it turned out even better than last year. I used a 5# bag, a 16oz tub of sour cream, and 8 ounces of cream cheese, and 4 T of butter. It's delicious! Didn't have any onion powder either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States