Day Before Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Doubled this recipe for Christmas dinner, I wish I had not doubled the cream cheese, It came out thicker than I wanted. Nothing a little milk didnt fix. Overall it was good and Ill use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Amazing. Followed suggestion here of heating up in crock pot on day of serving- worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I read most of the reviews before making dish and saw that people didn't really do the "day before" part and just did it the morning of, so I did the same thing. It was different from the traditional mashed potatoes that I'm used to. However, it was a GOOD different and I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I really liked these, but my family preferred that I make my usual mashed potatoes so I can't give this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were very delicious! Didn't change a thing. Super fattening though...but worth it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSavage2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made these potatoes for my Christmas Eve dinner for the family. The only change I made was to use 8 oz of cream cheese and 6 oz of sour cream because my mother isn't wild about sour cream and I thought it would tone it down a little for her. While I intended to make it early, I was not able to, so they were made the same day. Bottom line is that everyone RAVED about the potatoes. They were wonderful. I did have to add a splash of milk to make them a little less stiff, but that may have been because of my cream cheese/sour cream change up. Thank you for sharing this recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANICER8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Westminster, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
BEST.MASHED.POTATO.EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
It was very good even I did not use a electric mixer, everything turned out to be perfect. My daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Preparing as much as I can the night before company saved me from stress and chaos! This is a delicious recipe and I got many compliments! Thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
EXCELLENT! I made the day of Thanksgiving and put in a crock pot about 2 hours before dinner. Yummmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktwofish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States