Day Before Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I never add anything to my mashed potatoes except milk, butter and salt so when I served these my family went crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Added 1 tsp of garlic, but otherwise followed the recipe! Didn't have time to bake it the next day, so I heated it in the microwave. Tasted just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Turned out a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very good and made being organized a little easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe. It was delicious. I made on thanksgiving and my family loved it. As another member suggested I used the cream cream with chives. I also used a package of garlic & herb lipton soup mix. Wonderful flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These were the hands-down favorite at my thanksgiving dinner. Someone else mentioned they tasted like sour cream and onion chips, and I agree they do... But they are scrumptious! I tossed them in the crock pot the night before and heated them up a couple hours before dinner... Turned out super creamy. They are on the menu again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarSpeckled

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cornish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Never again, right before dinner these were finished and took more work then if made real time. Took lots of extras to make them servable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Made these for my first Thanksgiving meal and they were GREAT, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Worked out great for Thanksgiving to make day ahead and then I put them in a crockpot next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Made these for Thanksgiving this yr. My goal was to do as little cooking on Thurs. as possible, so I made these ahead of time, put into slow cooker with a liner(after step 2). and froze in crock pan (after a few hrs. took pan out of freezer so potatoes were frozen to fit in crock) Thursday morning I put potatoes w/liner in pot and plugged it in, then forgot about it, till serving time. No need to add milk or pam or anything. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azwaterwitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Morgan, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States