Day Before Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very tasty and easy to make! I put them in the crockpot for 2 hours before the turkey was done and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made these fresh instead of the night before. They came out dry, and were only saved by adding milk! They tasted OK, but could be a bit more flavorful. I'll probably try my luck with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I have made this recipe for years. When I received this recipe from a friend the title was 5 day potatoes. I have made them up to five days ahead with no problems. One time I even froze them. The texture was a little different but the taste was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
It as fabulous! followed other reviews suggestions used onion & chive cream cheese. Also made hours ahead and put in crock pot. Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
The onion powder was too strong so I would it omit next time. I also like potatoes with lots of moisture so I only baked them for thirty minutes resulting in perfectly moist, creamy, mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is actually the first "Allrecipe" that I did not love. Followed the recipe exactly. I (and all of my dinner guests)thought they were too dry, too thick and just not very good mashed potatoes. Sorry. Although they do make very good potato pancakes for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
BIG HIT! Great way to save time on the day of an event. I made these for Superbowl Sunday. Prepared them with garlic cloves boiled along with the potatoes. Also, I used the crock pot idea, worked GREAT!! I had to double this recipe with huge potatoes, I did not measure the sour cream and cream cheese precisely, but added as much as I felt I needed to make it the consistency I liked. I did end up adding about a stick of butter and some half and half to make them creamier. Got many, many compliments, will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe has changed the way i make potatoes and has added a longed for ease and simplicity to holiday cooking! My whole family loved this, AND get this...my mother-in-law asked for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Yum!!! The reviews about the strong taste of garlic are a little confusing as the recipe does not call for garlic. This time around I tossed in bacon bits and chives. Excellent recipe as written! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I loved his recipe! I used chives instead of onion powder and added minced garlic. I cannot make them any other way now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States