Day Before Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Simple lots of flavor! I always add some chicken broth before baking just to make the potatoes more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Easy dish! I made and put immediately in the removable part of the crock pot that was sprayed with cooking spray. The next day I took it out of the fridge and put it in the other part of the crock pot and turned it on low for 3 hrs. It worked perfect and kept my oven free for other items. I wish I owned a ricer to mash the potatoes (I think they would have been creamier) and I did add a little shredded cheese to the ingredients. Other than that, I made exactly as described. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Mmmmm!!! Great recipe! I just made it for dinner, didn't refrigerate overnight, and it was awesome. Easy to make, and more healthy than some of the other recipes out there while still maintaining a great taste! My husband also loves it. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
A huge hit! I added a little extra butter and sour cream. They were great the same day and leftovers were delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very good. Not quite creamy enough for my taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My husband liked it, but I thought it was too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Loved making it ahead of time...less pressure to coordinate the rest of the Thanksgiving meal. I did take suggestions and used chive and onion cream cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Tried this for the first time this past Thanksgiving. It got rave reviews by entire family as the best mashed potatoes EVER...even by a non potato eater. followed the recipe exactly but put them in crock pot right after mixing, rather than doing them the day before, and ate them about 3 hours later. I did add a little milk when mashing after reading other reviews. Even left over the next day they were creamy and smooth with a wonderful flavor. This will be my go to recipe for mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This one got mixed reviews. At the suggestion of other reviewers I used the chive cream cheese but everything else the same. Some people loved it, others weren't that impressed and would have preferred it without the cream cheese. Might try it with the plain cream cheese next time. I put it all together the night before but did not bake it. Again took the suggestion of others and put it all in a crock pot the next day for about 3 hours and then on "warm" till we were ready to sit down. That worked out great and did not tie up my oven which was needed for other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made them about 4 hours ahead of time, rather than overnight. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States