Day Before Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Loved making it ahead of time...less pressure to coordinate the rest of the Thanksgiving meal. I did take suggestions and used chive and onion cream cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Tried this for the first time this past Thanksgiving. It got rave reviews by entire family as the best mashed potatoes EVER...even by a non potato eater. followed the recipe exactly but put them in crock pot right after mixing, rather than doing them the day before, and ate them about 3 hours later. I did add a little milk when mashing after reading other reviews. Even left over the next day they were creamy and smooth with a wonderful flavor. This will be my go to recipe for mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This one got mixed reviews. At the suggestion of other reviewers I used the chive cream cheese but everything else the same. Some people loved it, others weren't that impressed and would have preferred it without the cream cheese. Might try it with the plain cream cheese next time. I put it all together the night before but did not bake it. Again took the suggestion of others and put it all in a crock pot the next day for about 3 hours and then on "warm" till we were ready to sit down. That worked out great and did not tie up my oven which was needed for other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made them about 4 hours ahead of time, rather than overnight. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
These potatoes were great. Will definietly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very tasty and easy to make! I put them in the crockpot for 2 hours before the turkey was done and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made these fresh instead of the night before. They came out dry, and were only saved by adding milk! They tasted OK, but could be a bit more flavorful. I'll probably try my luck with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I have made this recipe for years. When I received this recipe from a friend the title was 5 day potatoes. I have made them up to five days ahead with no problems. One time I even froze them. The texture was a little different but the taste was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
It as fabulous! followed other reviews suggestions used onion & chive cream cheese. Also made hours ahead and put in crock pot. Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
The onion powder was too strong so I would it omit next time. I also like potatoes with lots of moisture so I only baked them for thirty minutes resulting in perfectly moist, creamy, mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States