Day-After-Thanksgiving Turkey Carcass Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Was excellent,, I highly recomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmie Zee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
My first time making turkey bone soup, and it's delicious! I skipped the peas because I didn't have any and adjusted the seasonings a bit because I did have to add water. But very happy with the results, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Very good!! I reduced the rice to 1 C. (and still felt overwhelmed by the amount of rice...). I put all of this in my slow cooker and left it on low for about 4 hours. I added a spoonful of leftover pan gravy, and in the end, everyone thought the soup was delicious! Would definitely make this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Only change is that I did not add the stuffing to the soup. I baked to stuffing to crisp it, then added it to the top of the soup before serving it like a crouton. Really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe. I am a first time turkey soup maker and it guided me a lot. I did make a few changes....I changed the rice for pasta and added 3 cups of extra water as I found it too salty. That may be because I don't really measure my salt when I should...but either way turned out great. I added little bit of turkey gravy I had left, like 1/4 of a cup (the easy turkey recipe off this site, also very great) but I won`t look any further for a recipe cause this one does the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I just loved this soup! Easy to prepare. I made instant stuffing, because I didn't have any leftover. Yum! The rice on hand that I had was wild. Served next day at aTailgate party.I re-warmed in a crock pot. Added some additional chicken broth to make a nice consistency . Nets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was day-after-christmas turkey carcass soup for us. I didn't add the celery and we didn't have any leftover stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I've made this a couple of times, omitted the stuffing and used medium size egg noodles instead of the rice - and it always comes out absolutely delicious. The flavor is to die for. My 2 young children LOVE it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Just made this....delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States