Dawn's Kale Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I thought the flavor of this dish was on the bitter side so I was disappointed. I know it's healthy and I love kale in a smoothie but I won't be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Hey! Quit saying a recipe was great and then adding what you did different. Stupidity should be painful. Make it AS IS and THEN review it. SMH. Recipe is wonderful as it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I added collards also vinegar and double the garlic and more salt. My kids loved it! Next time i will leave the collards and vinegar out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great side dish! My husband and I both really liked this. I used roasted sunflower seeds because its all I had, threw them in the skillet for the last minute. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Giroux Stolpe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is a winner, I did the onions and garlic brown and toasty. Sweet and salt with great crunch! I also like that most of the ingredients are things that I often have in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made this recipe at Thanksgiving for son and family who are vegan and they loved it! I plan to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
My husband is not a veggie eater, but he really needs to eat veggies.. too scared to try but this one turns out really good and delicious and now it's one of his favorite sidedish's. I made a few changes,rather then use salt, i used instant chicken bouillon, spring onions and i sprinkled parmesan cheese on the top....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tedmerz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Trempealeau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe was awesome! The cashew really makes the recipe pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscaldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
We really loved this. I think next time I will use pine nuts instead of cashews for preference. My family really like this including my kids. My husband, who doesn't like spinach, liked it. What a great healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is really good, I've been making something similar for years...if you want a different twist also stir in some cut up tomatoes and a dollop of plain yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States