Dawn's Kale Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is a winner, I did the onions and garlic brown and toasty. Sweet and salt with great crunch! I also like that most of the ingredients are things that I often have in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made this recipe at Thanksgiving for son and family who are vegan and they loved it! I plan to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
My husband is not a veggie eater, but he really needs to eat veggies.. too scared to try but this one turns out really good and delicious and now it's one of his favorite sidedish's. I made a few changes,rather then use salt, i used instant chicken bouillon, spring onions and i sprinkled parmesan cheese on the top....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tedmerz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Trempealeau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe was awesome! The cashew really makes the recipe pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscaldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
We really loved this. I think next time I will use pine nuts instead of cashews for preference. My family really like this including my kids. My husband, who doesn't like spinach, liked it. What a great healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is really good, I've been making something similar for years...if you want a different twist also stir in some cut up tomatoes and a dollop of plain yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. Had never eaten kale before and was pleasantly surprised. I didn't add the cashews as it was salty enough and I don't need the extra calories. I did add a rasher of bacon instead. Added a great smokey flavour to the dish. Currently on a high protein low carb diet and this was perfect. Served it with baked salmon and mashed celeriac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRONICKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
First time I've ever tried kale (picked some up at the farmers market). Wow! This recipe is a keeper. I used butter instead of oil and just toasted the cashews in the butter in the skillet, then removed and started with the onion. I didn't have any garlic so I just sprinkled in some garlic powder. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Loved it!! Easy and delish and so healthy! Added lots more garlic & onion and even some leftover, cooked broccoli rabe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
YUM! This is really good! I did add a tiny splash of white wine (less than 1/4 cup), a sprinkle of grated parmesan cheese on top and toasted pecans in lieu of cashews (out of stock). Fantastic! Even our one family member who usually would not even consider this as edible food liked it, and the rest of us loved it! I am anxious to try it with cashews as written! Thank you for the recipe, Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States