Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I make these all the time for salads......perfect and easy every time. I have to hide them or my family eats them as a treat and I have to make more for the salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLYBROWNS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Thanks for the recipe! We used to eat these as kids but lost our recipe! Takes longer to reach soft ball in high altitude. Love it! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmeSue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Make it a 5 by shaking them in a paper bag with powdered sugar while still a lil tacky!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABG20

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Love these, great Christmas treat to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
SO easy, SO yummy and SO loved by everyone here. I candied some for a salad and then ended up trying it with almonds and pecans - all excellent. They now all go on my plates for cookie exchange at Christmas - thank goodness no one knows how easy they are to make - huge hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Absolutely amazing! I read the other reviewers concerns about exactly how many minutes it would take to get to 236, but I didn't seem to have any trouble. I paid attention to the thermometer, not the clock! These came out so wonderfully. I'll never buy these again! These are way better than anything I could buy. I'm eager to try this with other nuts, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMDMD

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I have never reviewed anything in my life but I had to write for this one. So delicious and easy! Followed recipe exactly and was perfect. Took only 10 minutes and was AWESOME!!! Will make for Thanksgiving and Christmas from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I am not a walnut fan, but my family loves them. I made this recipe and everyone, including myself loved them. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Fot those of you, like me who had the walnnuts from Costco. 1 POUND of WALNUTS is 4 CUPS. My soft ball satge came at 8 min. I follwed the recipe exactly. These were super easy. I think next time I would play around with the spices and add cloves and use only 1/2 tsp of vanilla. I think the vanilla is too over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States