Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I doubled the syrup to make sure all the walnuts got a good coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Good recipe. The only thing I did not like was the look/texture of the coating. It had a cloudy/granular look to it. I wanted a special "Zip" to them by adding 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne powder, and reduced the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon. This made them the perfect flavor for salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
The only problem is they are too good and makes you want to eat all of them without sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
amazing. Tastes like Christmas! Great for salads too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
i took this to work & had more raves than anything i had brought in the past. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These are sweet and nice with the cinnamon flavor but I was looking for something with more of clear glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe is SOOOOO easy...I used chopped walnuts because that's all i had but I have made some cute and yummy clusters of candied pecans!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
these made my day :) I originally made them for a strawberry spinach salad, now I'm thinking ice cream, and we're even enjoying them plain! I roasted the walnuts in my toaster oven because it's really hot, so I had to do them in 2 batches, but it worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Fantastic! I roasted the walnuts for about 15 minutes because I like them a little crunchier and more toasty, but this recipe is wonderful. I used to slave over candied nuts at Christmas time, but this will now be my go-to recipe. Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States