Dawn's Candied Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Really good flavor and quick to make! I must not have cooked the sugar mixture right though because it kind of dried up when stirring the nuts. About half of them were not coated completely. But they tasted good anyway. We ate those and kept the fully coated ones to serve on the goodie trays. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This recipe is delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Correnti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit. I will definitely make again. And although I'll tweak the spices when I do make it again, I have no complaints with the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Great way to use up my walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These were so easy and so delicious!!! The only thing I did different was add 1 more teaspoon of vanilla (because you can never have to much vanilla) and I also added a little pumpkin spice that another reviewer suggested. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Cates McCabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GiacomosMom
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is my husband's favorite Christmas treat that I make. I always follow the recipe exactly and they always turn out perfectly! This year I (accidentally) added extra vanilla and they were even better! Thanks for posting your recipe and adding a family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Highly addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leensters
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great recipe! The only modification I did was half the sugar. As much as I love sweets, 1 cup takes away from the wholesome toasty flavor of the walnut. Otherwise, Dawns candied walnut recipe is a serious winner! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I cooked the sugar to 236f and poured over my nuts and it was a soupy mess. Doubled the receipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious. We substituted organic almond milk and organic sugar for the conventional counterparts and combined raw almonds, pecans and walnuts for an amazing variation to this wonderful recipe. We plan on making several pounds of this for the holidays. Can't wait. Thanks for sharing Dawn!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Walnuts

See how to get healthy, crunchy walnuts into your diet.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States