David's Secret Ingredient Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Holy Cow ..these were delicious. and i've made a hundred different kinds of choc chip cookie recipes. The only change was I probably ground up more than the 4 1/2 cups of rice krispies. I got carried away..more like 5 1/2. You couldn't really taste the rice cereal but it enhanced the taste of the cookie into something great. Oh I did add 1 tsp of baking powder as well as the baking soda because I love my cookies nice and puffy. GREAT SHARE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very nice Variation, probably could reduce salt by half as rice cereal contains salt and wife found it a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
i love this recipe! the rice krispie cereal add "just the touch"! soft and chewy and the surprise ingredient is just right! i actually didn't grind up the rice krispies to give it a little more texture and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnguarino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Great! The texture is perfect, slightly crispy and yet soft. The 4 1/2 cups of crispy rice yielded more than a cup of ground powdered cereal. For me, it made 4 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I was hoping for a chocolate chip cookie with crispy rice that you hear when you bite into the cookie. There is a bakery near my job that makes them like that. These are chewy but lack what I am seeking. Thanks for the posting anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by echomoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cando, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I made these cookies and while they were good, I don't think I'll make them again. They tasted a lot like traditional chocolate chip cookies, but the texture is not something I could get used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Excellent! If you love Choc. Chip cookies without nuts and coconut this is the one for you. Delicious and soft in the middle with the unexpected crunch of the krispie rice. I only crushed the cereal by hand and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I thought these tasted very good. However, the cookies were too thin for my liking, and I found the texture a bit strange. Perhaps it's because I kept the rice krispies whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Although this wasn't my favorite at first, it's the one I keep going back to...and besides, each time I make it people always love 'em and ask for the recipe! It has a really unexpected crunch that totally adds to these cookies' draw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Didn.t enjoy this cookie at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States