Dave's Ultimate Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
The guacomole tasted great. I don't know where the 25 minute prep time came in, but it took me only 10 minutes tops, start to finish. I will make this again. I didn't have a food processor, so I mixed it in a blender and added less than 1/4 cup water to help my blender mix it. It still came out thicker than store bought and was excellent. Next time I might use fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Also for hot sauce i used habanero sauce and it blended nicely with the avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sniper69

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Great! Didn't use a processor - just chopped for a chunkier texture - squeezed in some lemon juice for a little extra zing. Took a whopping five minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
My husband said I made the best Guacomole he's ever had. We like a "lumpier" guac, so I used a potato masher vs. the food processor. I also added extra avocado's and 1/2 cup sour cream. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Very good stuff, makes burritos great. I ommited the hot sauce because I like it milder but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This turned out amazing! I used fresh garlic and didn't add any hot sauce since I didn't have any on hand but it was still delicious! Will def make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I give this four stars as this is a great base recipe and I added my own touch. One clove of minced garlic, extra hot sauce as we like it hot, some diced red onion and some lime juice. Not a fan of cilantro so I left it out but may chop a real small amount next time. The key is to let it all set in the refrig for a few hours. Great with multigrain chips and beer with lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Great recipe. Everyone loved it. I added fresh cilantro and a little lime juice and just mashed it with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Great Recipe Ive only made Quacamole out of a sesaon packet this is very easy and I put the Pit in the dip it helps it not change color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I prefer my guac with tomato and onion and jalapenos but this is a so easy it makes it delish!!!! Very simple without any chopping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made guacamole for the first time. It was sooo good. i only had 3 avocados and I mashed them up to make it chunkier (and less clean up!) I used garlic paste from a jar that I already had in the fridge, some onion powder, a dash of ground coriander and the juice of half a fresh lemon. This is a very good basic recipe, needs a bit of tweaking though to make it the best. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States