Dave's Ultimate Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by LoriJeannine
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was very easy. I didn't have any salsa on hand, so I diced a Roma tomato and some onion. The hot sauce added an extra kick and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mc Gregor, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This is really good. It is quick and I made it because it didn't call for lemon juice (I was out). Turned out wonderful. I did use fresh garlic and added a touch of cilantro. Will make it again... might even add lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Sommerfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very good! Very easy! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
It was good, but I like the bags of guacamole mix much better. I found this recipe too mild, and ended up adding half a jar of salsa. Still very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I cut it back to 6 servings, and regretted it (although I only had 3 avacados on hand). Everything else is a staple in my house. I used medium extra chunky salsa, lemon juice (to help the avacado stay green, and give a nice flavor). I used Frank's Red Hot Sauce (lots and lots!), and as someone mentioned, approximately 1/2 tbsp of cumin - what a kick and what a great flavor! The color is a little off as it has a liquified tomatoes mixed in - but that's to be expected considering what is in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamaralynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I'm not a big salsa fan but my family loves it so I decided to give this a try. I added a few more seasonings and lemon juice and I even liked it. Thanks Shari!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
An quick and easy way to make guacamole if you don't have all the standards on hand. I just used a fork to mash like others. I also added some cumin, black pepper, and lemon juice for some added flavor. Thanks for the quick recipe! (it definitely does not take 25 minutes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegsyEv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncy, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I love avocado...This is easy and great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Great taste but I also added cilantro, a touch of lime juice and a couple chopped up grape tomatoes. I also like it chunkier so I mashed rather than processed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Added a squeeze of fresh lemon juice, and some sour cream (probably about 1/2 cup) Let it sit for about an hour in the fridge which deffinetly helped the flavours to blend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States