Dave's Ultimate Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Great Recipe Ive only made Quacamole out of a sesaon packet this is very easy and I put the Pit in the dip it helps it not change color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made guacamole for the first time. It was sooo good. i only had 3 avocados and I mashed them up to make it chunkier (and less clean up!) I used garlic paste from a jar that I already had in the fridge, some onion powder, a dash of ground coriander and the juice of half a fresh lemon. This is a very good basic recipe, needs a bit of tweaking though to make it the best. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This is soo simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fulton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I give this four stars as this is a great base recipe and I added my own touch. One clove of minced garlic, extra hot sauce as we like it hot, some diced red onion and some lime juice. Not a fan of cilantro so I left it out but may chop a real small amount next time. The key is to let it all set in the refrig for a few hours. Great with multigrain chips and beer with lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Great recipe! Was running late, guests were already here - made this in about 5 minutes and everyone raved about it! Couldn't find the hot sauce so just used a bit more salsa. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is usually the way I make guac and it is so simple! The only thing is I do not do is using a food processor. I like guac chunkier (gives it the homemade-feel) so I usually lightly mash the avocado. Also, this recipe depends on the salsa - use a good quality salsa not a generic one. It really makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Excellent! Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was a quick and easy recipe. I used a potato masher since I like a little bit of chunks in my guacamole. I used green pepper sauce and also added 3 T. of fat free sour cream. It turned out very well and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I made this for our church group and had a very small amount leftover. I added about a tablespoon of cilantro used 2 cloves of fresh garlic leftout the hot sauce because I used medium salsa and used a little lime juice. It was great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallyc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States