Dave's Ultimate Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
The guacomole tasted great. I don't know where the 25 minute prep time came in, but it took me only 10 minutes tops, start to finish. I will make this again. I didn't have a food processor, so I mixed it in a blender and added less than 1/4 cup water to help my blender mix it. It still came out thicker than store bought and was excellent. Next time I might use fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Also for hot sauce i used habanero sauce and it blended nicely with the avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sniper69

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Great! Didn't use a processor - just chopped for a chunkier texture - squeezed in some lemon juice for a little extra zing. Took a whopping five minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
My husband said I made the best Guacomole he's ever had. We like a "lumpier" guac, so I used a potato masher vs. the food processor. I also added extra avocado's and 1/2 cup sour cream. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Totally yummy and easy too. My husband made some homemade salsa to put in it (tomatoes, jalepenos, cilantro to taste, gobs of garlic, salt, pepper and lemon juice-- all to taste and made in a food processor)Our family ate two batches of the guacomole and used it instead of avacado on the Baked Mexican Fish recipe on this site. It was just great. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I'm not rating this, because I did not follow it very closely, but I wanted to comment on the concept. I really like the guacamole/ salsa combo; I made a combination of this recipe and a more traditional guacomole: avocado, salsa, garlic, onion, lime juice, and salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Easy and quick. I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Stanley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Very Good flavor. I added too much salt, not considering the chips were salty. The color will be brown if you do not mix 1 tbsp lemon juice, taste GREAT. Beats any mexican resturant salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I love avocado...This is easy and great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very good! Very easy! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States