Dave's Ultimate Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Very good stuff, makes burritos great. I ommited the hot sauce because I like it milder but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
The guacomole tasted great. I don't know where the 25 minute prep time came in, but it took me only 10 minutes tops, start to finish. I will make this again. I didn't have a food processor, so I mixed it in a blender and added less than 1/4 cup water to help my blender mix it. It still came out thicker than store bought and was excellent. Next time I might use fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Also for hot sauce i used habanero sauce and it blended nicely with the avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sniper69

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Great! Didn't use a processor - just chopped for a chunkier texture - squeezed in some lemon juice for a little extra zing. Took a whopping five minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
My husband said I made the best Guacomole he's ever had. We like a "lumpier" guac, so I used a potato masher vs. the food processor. I also added extra avocado's and 1/2 cup sour cream. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Kind of a funny color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Totally yummy and easy too. My husband made some homemade salsa to put in it (tomatoes, jalepenos, cilantro to taste, gobs of garlic, salt, pepper and lemon juice-- all to taste and made in a food processor)Our family ate two batches of the guacomole and used it instead of avacado on the Baked Mexican Fish recipe on this site. It was just great. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
We liked this. After I made it I added another chopped avocado for chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Probably would not make again. It was a little bland and and not very presentable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I'm not rating this, because I did not follow it very closely, but I wanted to comment on the concept. I really like the guacamole/ salsa combo; I made a combination of this recipe and a more traditional guacomole: avocado, salsa, garlic, onion, lime juice, and salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States