Dave's Ultimate Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Excellent. However I learned this go-to trick at a San Antonio restaurant on my honeymoon: grate in some white onion (the onion juice adds a nice kick) and use some fresh squeezed orange juice along with the lime. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
SO simple - so good - Thanks Dave !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Forgot the hot pepper sauce but it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is great guacamole. Add some lime juice to help it keep its color. I also added some cumin for extra zing. Yummy, easy and everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was so easy and we loved this! I make a lot of guacamole and tried a lot of recipes so for DH to even comment on it being good, then it was obviously better than average. Skip the food processor and just use a fork to mash the avocado right in the serving bowl, no need to dirty an appliance. Don't bother with slicing them either, just cut in half and scoop the flesh out with a spoon. I add a splash of lime juice to mine too because that is how we do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
absolutely amazing. well deserved 5 stars. simple ingrediants. i added a bit of minced onion and it was phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This turned out amazing! I used fresh garlic and didn't add any hot sauce since I didn't have any on hand but it was still delicious! Will def make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I prefer my guac with tomato and onion and jalapenos but this is a so easy it makes it delish!!!! Very simple without any chopping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Great recipe. Everyone loved it. I added fresh cilantro and a little lime juice and just mashed it with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very easy to make. I just mashed the avocados and mixed everything together by hand. No sense in dirtying the blender. I like my guac to be a little chunkier anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States