Dave's Mocha Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
The best chicken recipe I have ever made. When my husband wants it again, I know I hit a gold mine! I would love to try more of Dave's Recipes! Tanya from Sumter, SC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawnya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Made this last night last minute and loved it! I didn't get a chance to marinate so I cooked it in a bag and it turned out wonderful! I think next time I might substitute honey for the brown sugar though to cut back on the sugar content. Wonderful recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonoita, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I used boneless skinless breasts for this recipe. It was good, but not amazing. I followed the directions exactly and my sauce was somewhat oily and somewhat greasy, and certainly never reached the point of being a "dipping sauce," though I would've liked it to be. However, the chicken was still very good, so with some minor changes this would be a 5 star in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This recipe is just ok.....It smells like chocolate while cooking,and has a very different taste. If you must try this be sure do do it for yourself before serving for guests as you may be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Yes to this. I had a few breasts in the fridge and follwed the recipe exactly and threw it all over some buttered noddles and it was excelsior!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Excellent recipe! I made it tonight using boneless breasts and the chicken was super moist. I used real sherry (Harvey's Bristol Cream) so I don't know if it made a difference or not. I might use a little less brown sugar next time as I found it just a touch too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
i really, really liked it and very easy to make. Next time I think I will put a bit of cornstarch in just to thicken the sauce. I served it with rice and will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Delicious! I used red wine instead of sherry, and the coffee I used was not very strong because we had to keep the kids in mind, and everyone loved it. I also used boneless chicken thighs. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Made this with B/S Breasts last night. added a little Garlic power,marinated 5 hr let air dry and did them on grill, thickened marinade with a little corn starch and basted after they were grillmarked, served sauce on side. Good one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made this for dinner last night using boneless,skinless chicken thighs. We really did not care for the taste of this at all. It was sweet, with a bitter aftertaste. Will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYVIV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States