Dave's Mocha Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was soooooooo good! I didn't have any sherry, but it still tasted fabulous! The sauce carmelized nicely and left a great thick sauce. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingWife21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This recipe was great and even better then next day. I didn't have sherry so I used white wine and I also didn't have brewed coffe so I mixed up some strong instant coffee. It was really good even with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Hubby says it's a keeper. I added 2 cloves chopped garlic and a smidge of cocoa. I will use breasts the next time. Thanks for making Hubby happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Belcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I give this recipe 5 stars because my husband loved it and has asked for it again. He usually doesn't like new things. Plus I'm a vegetarian and not real experienced with cooking but this was easy to make and turned out well (even if I didn't get to taste it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This is one of my new favorite chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PD Nixon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Delish! My kids & husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I had mixed feelings about this dish. The meat does turn out moist but the flavor is almost non existent. I also took other reviewers suggestions and added a bit of cocoa and chopped garlic. The sauce does thicken up nice though and glazes the chicken perfectly. We won't make again though....it was just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I have to say that I was dissapointed with this dish. Very salty..and could taste nothing more than the soy sauce. Also my sauce did not glaze or thicken..I followed recipe exactly... Maybe I'll try one more time and follow suit to other reviewers and add in some cocoa and garlic and onion powders and finish baking on the grill or in the oven. Maybe that would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I've made this every week for the past three weeks. We all LOVE it! The only thing I do differently now is to add 1/2 a tablespoon of powdered cocoa and two minced garlic cloves to the marinade. After cooking as directed, we finish it off on an outdoor grill for three minutes per side. The grill adds a yummy smokiness to the already dark, rich flavor. Tnanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Quote from my daughter: "mom, please tell Dave that his chicken is amazing!" Not only did she love it, but so did everyone else. The only thing I did a little differently was the cooking method. I browned the chix on top of the stove, but then finished it off in the oven. I also added some garlic and onion powders to the marinade. The chicken was so moist and flavorful and the sauce was incredible. Thanks so much Dave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States