Dave's Mocha Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Wow. This is was suprisingly good. I use boneless chicken breast. I marinated the chicken a day ahead with buttermilk and marinated the chicken the next day in this marinade and put it on the grill. Chicken came out so soft and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was SO good. Didn't have sherry on hand, subbed with dry red wine and it was still sooooo good. Will keep making this in my household! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
OMG, I must say this is the best chicken we have had in a long time. I LOVED IT! Although, I did not have sherry so I replaced it with dry white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennpivnick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca M
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I didn't have any sherry on-hand, so I just left it out, adding a little chicken stock to the pan when simmering to make up the liquid measure. As a note, allow an hour to cook the chicken thoroughly - 35min is not long enough! In the end, the taste was deep and rich, but was missing a certain... sweetness, I think? Perhaps the sherry was vital to the recipe, I wouldn't recommend leaving it out (maybe more brown sugar, or another sweet sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Wonderful - the whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I thought this recipe was great! I didn't have sherry so I used marsala wine and I also added a little bit of honey (2 TBsp). I thought it was great. I took some sauce from the pan for my kids to "dip" it in and they loved it! Next time I might try using boneless skinless breasts so it doesn't give us sticky fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
The sauce on this is excellent! I did increase the cooking time by about 20 minutes. I think this would be really good with boneless chicken breasts as well. Great new recipe for chicken, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was soooooooo good! I didn't have any sherry, but it still tasted fabulous! The sauce carmelized nicely and left a great thick sauce. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingWife21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This recipe was great and even better then next day. I didn't have sherry so I used white wine and I also didn't have brewed coffe so I mixed up some strong instant coffee. It was really good even with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States