Dave's Mocha Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Great recipe.....makes a flavorful sauce for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nena
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I'm very very happy with this recipe is really good and tasty and very easy to make. :")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Did not have sherry but the recipe was quite good without it. Husband is very hard to please and he complimented it so must be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. I will probably make again with thighs instead of legs and possibly with chicken breast. I marinated while i was at work, but may go overnight the next time. It picked up a lot of the flavor, but I wanted more! May make a gravy of it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
It was ok. nothing to rave about. I really had hoped for more taste, but it was quick and easy for a midweek meal. Probably won't make if again. Teriyaki chicken is better and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Armenia, Quindio, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is the best recipe for thighs and legs...always delicious! Everyone always raves about it every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
A bit salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This recipe was delicious! My husband said he wanted chicken for dinner, and I was looking for a new way to cook it. I didn't have sherry on hand, so I used red wine. Otherwise, I followed this exactly and it was perfect! We both loved it, and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great recipe for modification. I used a bit less soy sauce, Belgian beer in place of the sherry, added Siracha and a bit of sweet bbq sauce in addition to the brown sugar. My husband loved it. Had to cook it much longer than 30 minutes on the stovetop though. More like 50 minutes at a low simmer. Paired with ramen noodles with garlic and broccoli and sauteed in clam sauce and white wine. Stirred in a touch of sesame oil just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Having read all of the reviews I made the following changes: double the coffee and cut the soy sauce in half. Add 1 t. cocoa powder, add garlic and a sprinkle of ginger. Forget the oil altogether! I used skinless chicken thighs and opted to bake them instead of frying. Even with baking, there was a good amount of grease when they were done. 350 degree oven for an hour. I heated the marinade on the stove and poured over the chicken before putting in oven. It turned out very tasty and is great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States