Dave's Low Country Boil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This has got to be the most delicious meal EVER! Only added some garlic and onion and a bay leaf per a lady I met at the grocery! Too good! I made it for ten people and nothing left! I used 1 cup of bay seasoning and a generous amout of garlic and onion and of course made garlic butter to go with it! NUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanyandjohnk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Great dinner everyone Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was a hit! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I also add 2-3 onions and 2 lemons to this recipe-But the best addition is to add fresh whole white mushrooms! They really soak up the flavors of the boil-I add them with the corn and the crab-if you like mushrooms, you will love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was delicious. Added 1 quartered lemon and some fresh chopped parsley at the end. Served with an ice cold beer and a crusty bread to soak up some broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Great for parties. Easy to make, and exciting for guests. The recipe is for 15 but I consistently find that it feeds about 20 adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This is a popular meal at our house. Our friends ask for this. I vary it somewhat, but generally follow the recipe. I use 2 Zatarain's seasoning packs in my cooker (large turkey fryer works best) and salting the water is a MUST. I toss in a couple of lemons, some quartered Vidalia onions and also add a cup or 2 of white vinegar to the water. The vinegar is supposed to make the shrimp peeling easier. Never been an issue so I can't say that it definitely works. Finally, when serving, I dump it all into a large, flat, plastic (Sterlite, Rubbermaid)storage container like one would slide under your bed. And throw a few sticks of butter in/on and toss it. Old Bay for individual seasoning too which will still to the butter. The storage container makes clean-up MUCH easier. Leftovers, if any, get put into Ziploc bags for the next day or a midnight snack. Really good stuff, especially if the corn crop is good. Here in the east, this year is absolutely fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by russ
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great recipe. Used 2 lemons halved and 2 onions. The shrimp cook quickly. Cold beer. Happy wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious!! Added Bay Leaf, garlic powder and chopped onion and turkey smoked sausage. Reduced recipe for 4 and used crab legs. Boo said I was spoiling him :) Will make again and will add clams & scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
A house favorite! Great group meal! I added a bit of chili flakes and spicy sausage, along with an onion and a bit of white wine along with the boiling water! Mmm mmm. Also used baby red potatoes and cooked them a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dave’s Low Country Boil

Turn dinner into an event with an authentic crab boil. See how it’s done!

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States